top of page

Senior Awards



Art Awards


Outstanding Student Award: This outstanding artist has developed an innovative body of work with layers of meaning, essence of personal voice and conceptual themes. This student has demonstrated growth in the artistic process by pushing beyond the ordinary and has developed a personal style through experimentation with materials and techniques.


Be the Change Award: Honor, integrity, kindness, humility, and service, this award based on the Gandhi quote, “Be the change that you wish to see in the world,” recognizes an art student who gives back to the greater good and goes out of their way to help others.


Best in Show Award: Each year the AP Art Final Exam Portfolio Show is juried, and one student is selected as creating the strongest body of work both technically and conceptually. This award honors the winning AP student.

Senior Art Award Recipients:



Madeline Schuster (outstanding art student)

Meghan Thayer (outstanding art student)


Isabel Walker (outstanding art student)

Erin Gray (be the change)

Kathryn Krypel (be the change)

Erin Gray (best in show)



Devin Couturier (outstanding art student)

Rae Granger (be the change)

Kylie Tevonian (best in show)



Jessica Duschean (outstanding art student)

Joe Masini (outstanding art student)

Serena Monty (be the change)

Jessica Duschean (best in show)



Caroline Stran (outstanding art student)

Olivia Clarey (be the change)

Dane McKittrick (best in show)



Brian Grebner (outstanding art student)

Cassandra Sychta (outstanding art student)

Claire Sychta (be the change)

Cassandra Sychta (best in show)



Diane Bernardoni (outstanding art student)

Olivia Boyd (be the change)

Annie Klein (best in show)



Shelby Anderson (outstanding art student)

Austin Podas (best in show for his 2010-2011 portfolio)

Marie Baldwin (best in show)

Trevor Pederson (be the change)



Ian Bosak (outstanding art student)

Ellyn Thesis (best in show)

Amanda Hampe (be the change)



Natalie Garcia (outstanding art student)

Logan Janik (best in show)

Logan Janik (be the change)


Autumn McGarr (outstanding art student)

Shelby Lauman (be the change)

Cory Osterman (best in show)



Marty Gniech (outstanding art student)

Lura Meisch (outstanding art student)

Adam Nicholson (outstanding art student)

bottom of page